Can anyone refer a good immigration lawyer?

Hey peeps, longtime lurker, first-time poster here. I'm actually posting for my companion who's looking for some help. Here's her message:

"Hey all, I'm looking for a reputable and affordable lawyer who is able to give sound advice about transferring my tourist visa to a non-B visa. I'm a certified teacher who's lost out on a few legitimate job offers from international schools in Bangkok. They tell me there is nothing they can do with an expired tourist visa/tourist visa on amnesty/auto-extension, and so I need someone who understands the current situation and can provide definitive legal advice concerning my options. Thanks in advance for any help!"

Feel free to PM me with any tips or referrals, I'll pass them on to her.

Thanks!

Edited by WhateverDude

2 minutes ago, ubonjoe said:

You might want to ask the schools to check with immigration in Bangkok now. I think they are accepting the applications now.

They added this to the main page of their website. https://www.immigration.go.th/en/

image.png.7c02bdbb6911c8e49a7802161df440be.png

It goes to the page that lists all categories of non immigrant visa  applications.

Thanks for the quick response! ????

The page says "The application must be submit more than 15 days before visa expiration and, in case of overstaying in Thailand, application could not be submitted."

Do they consider being on amnesty to September 26 the same as before visa expires (so ok to submit up to say September 10? Assuming no prior overstays otherwise anyone on amnesty would not meet the criteria.

23 minutes ago, orchidlady said:

Do they consider being on amnesty to September 26 the same as before visa expires (so ok to submit up to say September 10? Assuming no prior overstays otherwise anyone on amnesty would not meet the criteria.

There have been reports of the applications being accepted under the amnesty. You would need to do the application 15 days before September 26th.