Pi - The First Digital Currency You Can Mine on Your Phone

save the frogs

5 hours ago, JayClay said:

Early investors in BitCoin made millions. Of course people are on the lookout for the next big thing!

I understand when guys look for the new girls in the bars who just started in that business.

But with crypto currencies I am not so sure if it is a good idea to invest in the new and innocent. 

• Thumbs Up 1

4 minutes ago, OneMoreFarang said:

I understand when guys look for the new girls in the bars who just started in that business.

But with crypto currencies I am not so sure if it is a good idea to invest in the new and innocent. 

What on earth has this got to do with bar girls?

Is there some kind of competition going on ASEAN Now that I don't know about that involves trying to bring up bar girls in as many obscure ways as possible?

I'm no expert in this area but here's my analysis of the app from playing about this morning:

Is it a scam?

I have no idea. The methods of accumulation do appear to be very pyramid schemeish, but I guess that's not too much of an issue if you're in at the beginning. It does seem like there's not a lot to lose as it doesn't require any capital investment.

Is it safe?

The app doesn't ask for any particularly dangerous permissions, such as storage or camera so unless it is exploiting undocumented or unpatched issues in phone firmwaress then I don't really see any trouble that could be caused by having it on your phone.

Does it really not wear down your battery?

I don't know... My battery seems to be depleting a bit quicker than usual but as I'm using my phone a lot more than usual today it's a bit of an unfair test. I'll have to keep a closer eye on it as time goes on.

The "invite" system isn't really that; you just have to type somebody else's username when you sign up. A quick Google search will help you find one. You can PM me though if you're having issues.

• Thanks 1

32 minutes ago, JayClay said: