New 90 Online Reporting System In Suan Plu

Today I went to do my 90 report!   Fearing the worst I put aside an hour, as it normally take this much time alone to get through the que.

I was given a que ticket and form and after having filled it in got to the window and was astounded to see my que number was well past!   I apologised to the "man" sitting behind "a computer" and gave my passport and form to him.  NO more women leisurely scrawling on our bits of paper.

He put my passport number into the computer and checked that my address was the same and then stamped my bit of paper and gave it back to me.  This was in all of 3 minutes!   I was shell-shocked!   Right after this it took all of 3 large Champaynes in the back of the Maybach to regain my composure.

Has anyone else had this sort of utopian experience!

Badbanker

Edited by Badbanker

I'm sorry but what is the "new" part of this 90 day reporting process?

I have been reporting in Pattaya for 3 years and except for the wait in que the process usually takes about 3 minutes. I arrive with a prepared form from my printer and get a ticket in que,,,,,,,,,at Pattaya usually about 10 in que. In and out in no time.

What am I not seeing or reading in your post? I am only on my second cup of coffee this morning so maybe I missed it?

Now if they changed the process so a person only needs to show up if they actually move and change addresses than I would say they made a change,,,,,,,,,,,,,,but still going every 90 days is no change for me,,,,,,,,,

Edited by longball53098