Tourist Visa Extension? Or Second/third Entry?

Dear readers,

I am new to visiting any other country than my own and after reading several posts on this website I got a bit confused about what to do, hope you can help me out.

I (31 yr) am now in Thailand (Chiang Mai) on a 2-entry 60 days Tourist Visa which I applied for in my home country the Netherlands.

First entry started on arrival 14th of November and will be finished the 12th of January.

Already addicted to this country, so I would like to stay longer in Thailand. :)

I want to extend my stay for another 60 days (so 6 months in total).

What is the quickest, most easy and cheapest way to extend?

- Possible to extend my first entry for 30 days? And then do that again with my second entry?

Can I do that in Chiang Mai or do I have to go to Laos (Vientiane?) ?

- Go to Laos (Vientiane?), get a stamp for my second entry 60 days and immediately apply for a 3rd entry for another 60 days?

Should I do the 3rd entry apply during my first period (so within 10 days from now) or wait until the second period is almost/or already finished?

Asking because Burma is closer from here so if only a stamp for 2-nd entry is better, I'd rather go to the nearest border.

Any tips and advice very much appreciated,

Regards,

djtheoz

Extend your current entry for a further 30 days at Immigration 1,900 Baht.

Just before that extension finishes do a border run and get 60 days on entry. Note. Make sure that your Visa is still valid.

Extend you second entry for 30 days at Immigration 1,900 Baht.

Extend your current entry for a further 30 days at Immigration 1,900 Baht.

Just before that extension finishes do a border run and get 60 days on entry. Note. Make sure that your Visa is still valid.

Extend you second entry for 30 days at Immigration 1,900 Baht.

Thanks for the reply! Getting another entry for 60 days instead is more expensive? (besides travelling to the border)