Forum upgrade in progress! ×

How to make friends and meet a Thai lady for sincere relationship and marriage

Robert333

Hello,

I am from London UK and am in Chiang Mai on a long stay one year O-A visa.

I am finding it difficult to meet people who would actually like to talk and meet.

My wish to find a way to meet people for friendship, and to meet a Thai lady for a genuine long-term relationship with marriage in mind.

I am 57 and in good health. My background is in the law, in computer repair, and I have a keen interest in alternative medicine.

I have a lot of friendship to give, but need genuine advice on helping resolve my current isolation.

Regards,

Robert333

• Like 1

he's joking about picking up the hill-tribes working in the massage parlours....i think??? any way not recommended.

ever asked out a lady you fancied working at say Central? they are very open to the idea. if you are not a Thai speaker then communication could be difficult. but a good way to begin to learn the language.

stay away from the pros...

• Like 2

If you ever did anything in the UK that worked, try it here. Meet and talk is bull shit, action man, it is about action. Why does it have to be a Thai lady, are you a racist?

indeed. there are some very nice Burmese ladies out there too. as a bonus a large percentage of them speak fluent English.

You asked for advice: Hold on to your money. Don't let short-term loneliness saddle you with someone who's only interested in money.

BTW, it's all about money.

Depends.