Does anyone here day trade SET?

Hi

I have been investing for about 10 years. I am very fond of value investing and it has worked out well for me. While I will allocate most of my portfolio to value investing I am interested in looking to get involved in day trading and I would like to hear from others here that do it and share ideas etc.

Thanks

Why not trade American, European, or Hong Kong exchanges? Much more liquid, and can be done with any large global broker such as Fidelity Investments. Avoid thinly traded markets as the poster above suggests.

I'm day and sometimes swing trading on the SET since about 2½ years ... every trading day. I never skipped one during all this time. The only way to make real money, but be forwarned: it takes you a long time to be in real control of day trading. I think most people give up along the way due to repeated setbacks. I have finally come to the point that I am able to control. Now, this year only. See, it took me a long time, it needs a lot of determination, believe me. But it pays off.

I'm day and sometimes swing trading on the SET since about 2½ years ... every trading day. I never skipped one during all this time. The only way to make real money, but be forwarned: it takes you a long time to be in real control of day trading. I think most people give up along the way due to repeated setbacks. I have finally come to the point that I am able to control. Now, this year only. See, it took me a long time, it needs a lot of determination, believe me. But it pays off.

c

Agreed, I use the SCBS platform. I trade, but not daily. As Dario pointed out, day trading requires a lot of discipline,serious DD, including staying glued to your tablet from early morning until late afternoon. The last bit does not fit in with why I live in Thailand.

If I may add, a couple of observations: