Guiding for foreigners...

Hi there ..I'd just like to ask s question hope some of you here can answer ..I'm a professional guide in Europe just coming up to retirement I work in a special and specific area I trace ..history of soldiers from both world war 1 and 2 in Europe including unit battles where they fought or died I trace the the area of battle and cemeteries where many rest. I've been doing this for 30 years it's not just touring it's the whole story of these young men from beginning to end ...Now the question first I know We as in Foreigners cannot work as tour guides (unless you are Russian as it does not seem to matter they are everywhere )..I'm here for the long term and don't want to tread on the toes of immigration..I would love to be able to continue what I do here in Thailand  regarding WW2 ...95 % of my clients are Australian and I get many requests to go to visit areas here of interest ref .. cemeteries ect ..not yet taken up the work  .is there a way I can do it legally ..I know it's a long shot but perhaps someone has had the same thing.  Tks 

WW2? Didn't think Thailand was involved?  Interesting.  Have you looked into getting a work permit for this?

10 minutes ago, Harveyboy said:

would love to be able to continue what I do here in Thailand  regarding WW2

• Sad 2

1 minute ago, Skallywag said:

WW2? Didn't think Thailand was involved?  Interesting.  Have you looked into getting a work permit for this?

Involved wrt being a base for the Japanese. There are 7000 graves at the Kanchanaburi War Cemetery.

Edited by jacko45k
  • Like 1

5 minutes ago, jacko45k said:

Involved wrt being a base for the Japanese. There are 7000 graves at the Kanchanaburi War Cemetery.