buying used Suzuki Carry, what to look for mechanically.

kekalot

Okay so I am about to get myself a used Suzuki Carry, I know next to nothing about mechanic stuff even tho my dad is a mechanic by trade. (he left when I was young, hah)

looking at something similar to this: https://www.one2car.com/en/for-sale/suzuki-carry-mini-truck-bangkok-metropolitan-sukhaphiban1-2-3/6880402

I will go look at some of them in a week or so. so far, all the ones that I selected look great externally and inside including the box but I've also seen the rusty and damaged ones, the ones with the big boxes and "carry boys" etc.

not sure i'm a fan.

is there anyone with mechanical knowledge that would be able to tell me what to look at/for?

I am likely bringing a Thai guy with just so he can have a look at paperwork to make sure everything is kosher but idk how much he knows about it.

I was thinking maybe an idea would be to ask them to come with us to a Suzuki dealership and ask them to check it out? I'm not sure if that's something they do (assume yes)

also, I am interested in what tools I should own so I can possibly do my own maintenance after, changing oil, extra wheel and whatnot..

what parts to upgrade (if any), what kind of stuff to buy to clean the dash, you know .. stuff like that.

I also seen that there is a bunch of those trucks that have been converted to LPG only, some have bi-fuel, gasoline and LPG and the originals are gasoline.

I understand that you can switch fuel with a little switch if it's bi-fuel on the right side near the steering wheel but I'm not sure if being bi-fuel is a positive thing or should be avoided.

I am sure we would be doing fine alone but any help is appreciated so I go in there knowing more.