second retirement extension for me and wife

camsouth

hello all ,

well my wife and i are coming up on our second retirement extension. i know this may not be the place to post this . i could not find where to post .

so what i need to know is

what i need to get my second one ? i have a letter from the us embassy from last year stating income . nothing has changed ,so do i need a new one ?

2 do i need a bank letter as well? have had account at bbk over a year. i do make well over the 65B needed . live in same condo ect wife is my dependent. as she is under 50. have letter from embassy from last year stating marriage certificate . so what else do i need . and has any of the rules changed.

as i have read the new prom immigration office looks bad as they only take 20 a day can i get the extension at any office ? in country. or just here in cm ? any help would be great

thanks again

gary

Edited by camsouth

The USA financial affidavit needs to be less than 6 months old. If that affidavit is correct, no bank letter needed.

I have no idea on the wife's situation. Is she a USA passport holder and under 50 yrs?

And if you can promptly rise from your slumbers and get to Prom by 6 am, should be no problem getting home by 3 pm, retirement paperwork complete, assuming you live within 50 km of Prom.

If this is your first extension all you will need is a copy of the original as well as of your passport. I did mine today and showed them the copy from my last two plus a copy of the original. I had to get a new passport two years ago. Not sure but mine I had a copy of the card they give you when you enter the country. I had the same one for five years. Just recently got back so I have a new one and I gave them a copy of that also. As far as needed not much more. How ever it has been known to happen that they ask for proof of residence. I never was but I always had a copy of my rental agreement with me.