I'm from the Philippines and it's my first time visiting Bangkok. Help me. :)

peeyaj

Hi, everyone. I would be solo backpacking/traveling in Bangkok and Siem Reap  this coming December 1-8 and I am quite excited. However, being a first timer on these cities, I am quite apprehensive and excited at the prospect of traveling into new environment. I have a few questions, so kindly help me. My itinerary looks like this:

December 1 -  Manila to Bangkok, (Subvharmuni)  check-in to Khao San Road, will be visiting nearby temples and palaces (Wat Poh and Grand Palace) 

December 2 -  Bus trip to Siem Reap,  Pub Street and Night Market at night 

December 3 -  Angkor Wat! 

December 4 -  Bus trip to Bangkok, check-in to Silom Area,  Silom Night Market 

December 5 -  Bangkok Visit

December 6 -  Ayutthaya 

December 7 - ??? 

December 8 -???,  Evening flight to Manila

This would be more or less my itinerary for the travel. I will be visiting this attractions i.e. Muang Boran,  Chao Prahya/River cruise, Siam Niramhit Show etc. I have a few questions per se:

1. Aside from the places/attractions  mentioned above, can you recommend other places to visit in Bangkok or nearby area that is accessible (ie I can go back to Silom at night) and cheap? 

2. With regard to baht, is it better to exchange money in Manila or just withdraw my money via visa ATM? I have more or less 500 dollars in my account. 

3. Is 15000 baht sufficient for my travel in Bangkok? All of my accommodations are pre-paid already.  I have a separate 200 USD for my Siem Reap travel. 

4. Any general tips? 

Thank you. 

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Should be a fun trip!  Angkor Wat is amazing.  I'd highly recommend 2 full days.  It's an amazing place.  Change your other plans to accommodate this.