Can I get vaccinated with Astra Zenica at Bang Sue Station in Bangkok?

peterrabbit

I was told that as I am over 60 and have hypertension I can get vaccinated at the Bang Sue Station in Bangkok (NB I am a Pattaya long term resident).

(A friend of a friend, from Pattaya aged 60+, apparently went there yesterday just walked in and got Astra Zenica.)

Apparently, all I have to do is turn up in the morning with the relevant paperwork, passport proof of residence ,address etc.

Has anyone actually done this in the last few days, if so can you message me or reply to this?

If it can be done, will the vaccination centre be open on the public holidays this week?

(NB Forget about what the local press say because they are clueless.)

Edited by peterrabbit

Bang sue is for Bangkok residents if over 60 and under 75, 

see  the below link for information on available sign ups

ThailandIntervac.com : The Office of International Cooperation, Department of Disease Control ,Ministry of Public Health Thailand

Samithivej Sriracha Hospital, Chonburi (The pre-registration system will be announced soon)

I was thinking of just showing up and using a Bangkok hotels address. I mean what is the worst that can happen, they turn me down and I waste the cost of the taxi. And the best that can happen is that I get vaccinated and that saves my life. I would really like to hear if anybody else has just walked and what happened.

4 hours ago, billaaa777 said:

I was thinking of just showing up and using a Bangkok hotels address. I mean what is the worst that can happen, they turn me down and I waste the cost of the taxi. And the best that can happen is that I get vaccinated and that saves my life. I would really like to hear if anybody else has just walked and what happened.