Want to expand home TV viewing options

RickSee

Spoiler:  I'm a real novice on this subject.

Am in a 2  b/r condo in BKK with 2 TVs, including one smart.  Have TRUE inet (that generally works ok) as well as a Netflix subscription, though no analog antenna or digital TV access.  Can connect chromecast with each TV.

Would like to expand TV viewing options for both TVs to also get some US, UK and European programming, including news and major sporting events (eg.  football - both varieties - and major golf), and perhaps additional movie choices. 

Have seen references to ROKU, PULSE, HULA - as well as firesticks, android boxes, etc, but can't understand what I may need to expand the TV viewing options for both TVs within reasonable cost.

Would be grateful for any suggestions in terms of inet provider, additional equipment and content subscriptions.

Thanks, Rs

• Like 2

6 minutes ago, KannikaP said:

If you have a PC/laptop connected to TV via HDMI or a browser on your Smart TV, all you need is a VPN eg Express or Nord or free, to get all UK channels, which could cost you $99 a YEAR. USTVGO.tv gets you most USA channels. Download movies for free via torrents.

Fine for torrents. If you want good quality buffer free tv then you have to subscribe.

• Like 2
  • Confused 3
  • Sad 1

13 hours ago, RickSee said:

Can connect chromecast with each TV.

Which version?

You have a mobile phone? Which provider?

How do you currently view Netflix? Via a native app on your lone smart TV, or do you cast from your phone to either/both Chromecasts?

You have True Online Fiber?

Do you have any other True products? TrueVisions?

TrueVisions has a promo right now for TrueMove H customers.

I think you're going to be hard-pressed to cobble together, and manage on a daily basis, the various free and paid services you require. Add in the VPN issue, which seems to be harder and harder to overcome, and soon you'll need a work permit.