Kawasaki Vulcan Classic

sprog1

Hi, I'm just about to buy a new Kawasaki Vulcan Classic from the Kawasaki shop in Khorat, but before buying one, I would just like to get any thoughts from anyone who has one. I've been riding bike for a long time now, & i've been riding a Yamaha 1100cc dragstar for a couple of years, but the bikes 10yrs old now & I want something new & legal. I choose the Vucan because it's the only new cruiser that is in my price range. Is there anyone out there who has bought one, & if so, what do you think of it. I was a bit concerned about the plastic, does anyone know where I can buy replacement chrome parts from in Thailand, without going through the main dealer, because they are expensive. Thanks

I have a 2008 vulcan 900 custom with 30000 kms

To date i have had no problems with the bike

I have a cobra fuel management system installed

In regards to chrome parts.Difficult to find.

Ebay does have a few after market accessories,although,i feel there expensive.

Best tyres are Pirelli night dragon.

Not impressed with Dunlop.Poor handling and quick wearing.

Hi Aussie52, Thanks for your reply, ive been on the Kawasaki club owners site, there are a lot of places in America, I can buy after market parts, including chrome parts, but like everything else because of import duty, they are going to be expensive. I was hoping there was some place in Thailand I could get them from.

Did you buy your bike new? For some reason the Vulcan Classic doesn't seem very popular over here, I don't know why & I must admit it isn't my first choice of bike, but it's the only new cruiser in my price range, which offers a good back up service. If anyone knows of any others, please let me know. Thanks again Aussie

I have just sold mine after 15 months and 12000km. I loved it. But my work and lifestyle means I rarely get to use it these days so I decided it would be better with someone who would ride her.