Leaving Condo/apartment Unattended For 6 Months During The Summer Time

I have plenty of experience with closing down a house for a North American winter so it can sit unattended for 6 months, but how about a condo in Thailand during the summer? How do you prepare a condo to sit for 6 months unattended during the summer? I imagine it gets pretty hot and humid inside the space, so does that create a problem for electronic devices? Do you seal up windows and doors to help stop bugs and small animals? Do you leave clothes hanging up in the closet or put them in bags to prevent damage from insects/animals?

I have zero experience with this, so any info provided is appreciated. Thank you

I often leave my condo in Bangkok for three month periods while I am working in other countries in Asia.

Always left my clothes hanging in wardrobe with no issues.

Make arrangements to pay for the electricity and water while you are away, otherwise it will be cut off before you return, we leave the refrigerator and freezer running.

We only close the windows but do put down a few roach traps or poison in case any get in from other condos.

Should be no problem.

I often leave my condo in Bangkok for three month periods ....... we leave the refrigerator and freezer running.

I think this is dangerous. If your water sprung a leak or there was a fire due to faulty electrics you could have some big problems.

When I leave my condo to go to the UK for a week I turn off all the electricity and water at the main switch/stopcock. And I leave the fridge door open to avoid mould.

For less than a week I would leave the electricity on (assuming that I had something in the fridge, otherwise I wouldn't bother) but I would still turn off the water.