Non-NES and can start teaching within a month- possible?

Hi,

I'm an Israeli and I work in Israel. I speak English fluently and i have a BA degree.

The thing is, I don't want to quit my job before signing a contract with a school, and I need to give my employer a month ahead notice. Do you think it's possible?

I can't just pop up for a few days in Thailand and look for a job (many ask me to come for an interview in the next few days) as I did it already a month ago.

What did you do a month ago?

Schools, high schools anyhow, start classes this and most next week. You are IMHO not going to get some sort of binding offer and contract to start a month from now, no matter how desperate the school might be. They will just as I continue to say, hire a Filipino and continue lying to the parents about the English aspect, implying the Filipino's are farangs and NES's and well educated and trained to be teachers.

What did you do a month ago?

Schools, high schools anyhow, start classes this and most next week. You are IMHO not going to get some sort of binding offer and contract to start a month from now, no matter how desperate the school might be. They will just as I continue to say, hire a Filipino and continue lying to the parents about the English aspect, implying the Filipino's are farangs and NES's and well educated and trained to be teachers.

Don't be ridiculous, Thais know what a "farang" is, you clearly don't.

You should be able to do an interview on skype. As the term starts next week, most schools won't be interested because you don't start for a month, but some will be desperate.

Try looking for jobs in the provinces rather than just the main centers.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Care to share your experience last month?

Would you hand in your resignation n o w and hope for the best?