Ais 1-2 Call Credit Deductions?

alixjames

I've been using 1-2call pay as you go for several months now. I have been noticing that my credit seems to be deducting itself. I'm being charged correctly for texts and calls but amounts roughly around 20b disappear from time to time. I know its not a massive amount but it is annoying! I am using a Sony Ericsson S700i and often get messages (not txts) popping up on the screen when the phone is idle - they are not readable as mostly are just squares...I see some English characters in them like 'WIT' and other stuff I cant remember off hand. I have the option to press ok - but I just press the return key to cancel whatever it says. I also receive messages basically only containing the word 'ring' - something about a 'push message' - it seems to invite me to connect to the internet. I just delete these messages, but it seems to deduct some money not long after I get one of these :S

Hope I'm making sense its hard to explain. I have no calling melodies on my phone when I call it. Does anyone know of anything else I could be subscribed to or what I could do to find out what is going on. Hope someone can help,

alix

If you stay permanent in Thailand better you use a "normal" Simcard and not 12call? It's not that the normal is more cheap than 12call, even you can get the record of your total outgoing and incoming calls which isn't possible by 12call!

It's a fact that you have to pay for incoming SMS messages if the sender do not pay for it! Some of this "services" is use to send "bulk" messages via SMS. It's not so much different from Bulk- and Spam- E-Mail services. Some companies paying for this and if only a few from 1000 messages are answered they make some money already!

It's a terrible and bad business but it is business! And you have to pay your part of it because you using a wide open "door" to let them come in!!