Order Zenni progessive glasses

Hamus Yaigh

Just broken my existing progressive glasses I bought from a rather overpriced Thai chain shop, so wanted the same order online from Zenni who charge about a quarter the price.

** As I am not experienced can someone tell me if I got the prescription correctly input please? The first (Duna) image above is from Thai shop and works well for me. Below that is what I input on Zenni. The PD of 66 seems to be a carry over from some reading glasses I had from Zenni but the Duna card does not mention PD at all so I left it at 66 on Zenni. So did I get it all OK and I can go ahead with order?

Thanks

1328729311_2023-08-19151844.jpg.7a3faf31a4c5f20c04ef57c7afe6910c.jpg

• Like 2

1 minute ago, lopburi3 said:

Appears that is between lines so applies to both eyes?

Personally I would query it with Zenni. I've never seen a prescription written like that and often the od and os are different values.

• Like 1

48 minutes ago, Hamus Yaigh said:

Thanks that is reassuring. I'll order and hope they work out for me.

There is somewhere on the Zenni order from, where you hold a Credit (or Debit) card against your eyes and they can then tell what your PD is. If not, a ruler and mirror will do the job

Four years ago I bought some progressives from KT Optic in Central after a previous pair from Maria at Euro Optic in Pattaya. They were expensive Essilor lenses, and titanium frames so cost Bht 28k. They are the BEST I have had in my almost 70 years of spec-wearing.

I sent off to Zenni, quoting the same prescription. Nice frames but the 'paint' wore off them in 6 months, and the coating on the lenses after 12 months. Zenni DID replace them. There really is no comparison, but Zennis look OK, and are much cheaper. You could get new Zennis every year for quite a few for what I paid at KT, but it's like a Kia vs a Roller.

Edited by KannikaP
  • Like 2

2 minutes ago, srowndedbyh2o said: