What Is Best Bank To Bank With ?

me and my wife are going today to deposit 600,000 into an account a joint account, we had previously seperate accounts but since we are goin g back to uk to save and work we will be sending money to thai bank every 2 months or so, i work offshore and will need to send my wages via internet banking to a thai bank , we plan to live off my wifes earnings whilst in uk and will send all my wages to our joint thai account. i also have about 1.4 million baht in my uk bank account at present and will send that via swift transfer when i get back to uk. we were thinking of krungsi bank as they seem to allways have the best exchange rates but then again im no expert. reason why we are sending everything to thailand is because my wife does not want to stay in uk, she gets very depressed with weather etc and she really wants to return to thailand , basically she wants to open a smal business here in pattaya as we have a house bought here allready and we are thinking of something to just keep us ticking over for the future ( not to make a fortune !! )

so best bank please ?

thanks in advance

I would suggest Bangkok Bank, they have a branch in London, easy to transfer money online from UK account into BkB London and they pass it to your Thai account.

Internet Banking is easy and they have in my experience always provided a good service.

If you are moving a large sum you can negotiate a better rate than published with them too.

Krungsri have a foreign currency account you can pay UK pounds directly into - You get no interest but when in Thailand you get a better exchange rate when you pull money out of a Yellow ATM.

They also have a deposit account that pays a better interest rate if you make only 2 or less withdrawals in a calendar month. Which you you wont be doing if you are in the UK.