How to get a job in Thailand?

Hi, everyone!

My name is Leonardo, I'm from Brazil and I'm 22yo. I'm interesting in moving to Thailand and work there. I'm electrical maintenance on a technical level, I got experience in the area too and in this moment I'm studying eletrical engeneering. What's the best way to get there and work permanently? It's possible for me to work in my area or is interesting I go there, found a temporary job and in the future try to go to my area? Or it's better to get a job here can that get me there?

So many people will tell you it's impossible....

just come here, create a great CV, do not follow the job adverts - waste of time.

instead use google or glass doors and find as many foreign companies operating inside of Bangkok and apply/email/call direct with attention  for Human Resources or even better the name of the director or hiring manager.

BOI companies do not have to follow traditional Thai rules with regards to employment. 4 Thais to one foreigner etc so that's why it's important to find a BOI Company. Go into the board of investments website and you can search for them.

i got 5 interviews in 3 weeks and offered 2 jobs, both salaries of 50,000b a month plus commission in my chosen industry (sales).

there are loads of jobs Thai people can't/won't do and selling to international companies seems to be a niche.

good luck

5 hours ago, leeolombardo said:

Hi, everyone!

My name is Leonardo, I'm from Brazil and I'm 22yo. I'm interesting in moving to Thailand and work there. I'm electrical maintenance on a technical level, I got experience in the area too and in this moment I'm studying eletrical engeneering. What's the best way to get there and work permanently? It's possible for me to work in my area or is interesting I go there, found a temporary job and in the future try to go to my area? Or it's better to get a job here can that get me there?