DTV requirement “Professional portfolio showcasing… freelancer status”

Hello,

I’d like to apply for the DTV. One possible requirement is to submit a “Professional portfolio showcasing… freelancer status.”

I’m a freelance writer. I often write about Thai travel and culture. I post these stories on Medium. Would a list of stories written by me about Thailand posted on Medium count as “a professional portfolio showcasing… freelancer status.” (Note: I earn zero money from this; it’s just for fun) Here’s a link to that list:

https://medium.com/@jourdanarenson/list/predefined:ab061874f532:READING_LIST

Another possible requirement is to submit a “Letter of acceptance from institute organising activities” I also take Thai language courses when in Thailand. Would it be a safer option for me to submit a letter from the Thai language school?  Would it make sense to submit both?

I appreciate any help.

Seems like it is early days and nobody knows wtf is going on. The website itself functions which is quite a surprise but despite that it's amazing how much of the details are not clear at all.

The website has no real details on what specific documents are needed. I begun an application purely to see what documents it requested and it is no clearer than before.

I'm not sure even visa agents know wtf is going on. None of the websites I went to had any updates on the DTV. The Thaigers own page on it somehow manages to construct a full page story repeating the same paragraph about 10 times with no real specific information other than the basics of what has been known for weeks now.

Someone wrote in these forums a couple of days ago that it is only extendable once? I assumed it would be as many 180 day entries as you like within the 5 year period?

There is already a pinned thread on this but I really hope that someone can put a more specific guide together somewhere on the internet without all the noise, chatter and speculation.