visa office won't return passport

I saw that on the "ask the lawyer" section there was a message about someone's passport not being returned by a visa office,I'm in the same situation,is this visa office perhaps in phuket?,maybe we can join forces?is there anyone else out there with the same problem?

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

a little more info from the OP may be helpful.

Did they (somebody) give you a receipt? Why do they have it in the first place?

It was given to the office many months ago in order to get a 1 year visa,every time they say that it will be ready next week,can anyone advice on what to do?I don't have a receipt no,I had been doing business with this office for 14 years previously.

• Like 1

what they are doing is illegal and punishable by law,the passport is the property of the Crown ie H M THE QUEEN and can not be held or kept I suggest you contact the British Embassy in Bangkok as what they are doing is tantamount to Treason by keeping a crown possession

Not my passport

The important question is what was the visa office supposed to do for you?

If they were supposed to get a new visa for Thailand, it would have been illegal and you could be in serious problems.

If they were supposed to get an extension of stay for you, there should be no problem unless they tried to use fake stamps.

• Like 1

It was given to the office many months ago in order to get a 1 year visa,every time they say that it will be ready next week,can anyone advice on what to do?I don't have a receipt no,I had been doing business with this office for 14 years previously.

Are you getting a visa or extension of stay and based on what?

<script type='text/javascript'>window.mod_pagespeed_start = Number(new Date());</script>