Best most Trustworthy insurance companies for medical insurance in Thailand?

Huayrat

41 minutes ago, Phoenix Rising said:

I've been using Aetna (formerly BUPA) for many years and they're very professional. For instance, they offer me free flu vaccines every year and have a top notch team that are more than willing to answer any health related questions you might have.

The free annual flu shots is not an incentive. I get mine every year for free, and it has nothing to do with any health insurance. A team from the district hospital comes to our village community center twice a year. First time is to check blood pressure and blood sugar levels of everyone (including farangs) living in the village. The 2nd time is for the free flu shot, again for everyone living in the village including farangs.

• Like 1
  • Thumbs Up 1

1 hour ago, richard_smith237 said:

Pacific Cross - cheaper than others, but other reports (on this forum) have reported they do not pay out so readily and can also increase their premiums the following year after paying out on a claim.

Best and most reliable: BUPA and Cigna (if you want all singing all dancing). 

Otherwise - using a broker such as Pacific Prime to shop around, see whats available and select the level of cover vs premium is a good way to go. 

Wife and Son are with VUMI which has been decent enough (IDP only). 

Previously with April (they refused a claim which I don’t think they should have). 

BUPA were always excellent (and covered Wife’s Pregnancy and Birth of our son)

Currently with Cigna, excellent cover, but its through work (which would be a 300k baht per year cover if taken directly).

"Pacific Cross - cheaper than others, but other reports (on this forum) have reported they do not pay out so readily and can also increase their premiums the following year after paying out on a claim."