ทั้งนั้น Thang Nan

Neeranam

Thang nan - means all the same

Mot loei- means all finnished

But sometime the use can be simular sort of

Tam mot loei- do everything

Tam tang nan- do all the same

I think!! I daresay one of the others will give you a fuller explanation, I know what I mean but cant think how to write it. :o This is why I'm a farmer not a teacher :D

ไม่มีอะไรทั้งนั้น: There is nothing (happening, here) at all (can be replaced with ทั้งสิ้น)

ห้ามเอาอะไรไปทั้งนั้น: You are forbidden to take anything at all (same as above)

ทั้งนี้ทั้งนั้นทางเจ้าของบ้านก็ต้องรับผิดชอบเรื่องค่าเสียหาย: Even so the owner of the house must pay the damages.

พิซซ่าก็ดี แฮมเบอร์เกอร์ก็อร่อย ทั้งนี้ทั้งนั้น การเลือกก็ขึ้นอยู่กับความชอบส่วนตัว: Pizzas are good and hamburgers are tasty, even so the choice depends on personal preferences.

เอาไปให้หมดเลย: Take it all.

คุณมีสิทธิ์เป็นเจ้าของที่ดินทั้งหมดเลย: You have the chance to become the owner of all the land.

Basically, it's "at all" and "all". They're not interchangeable.

ไม่มีอะไรทั้งนั้น: There is nothing (happening, here) at all (can be replaced with ทั้งสิ้น)

ห้ามเอาอะไรไปทั้งนั้น: You are forbidden to take anything at all (same as above)

ทั้งนี้ทั้งนั้นทางเจ้าของบ้านก็ต้องรับผิดชอบเรื่องค่าเสียหาย: Even so the owner of the house must pay the damages.

พิซซ่าก็ดี แฮมเบอร์เกอร์ก็อร่อย ทั้งนี้ทั้งนั้น การเลือกก็ขึ้นอยู่กับความชอบส่วนตัว: Pizzas are good and hamburgers are tasty, even so the choice depends on personal preferences.

คุณมีสิทธิ์เป็นเจ้าของที่ดินทั้งหมดเลย: You have the chance to become the owner of all the land.

Basically, it's "at all" and "all". They're not interchangeable.

Thanks, it is a bit clearer(I can see a difference) but I still can't really see why they can not be interchangeable sometimes.

Like Random C, I find it difficult to explain what I mean. And I am not a farmer!

Basically, it's "at all" and "all".  They're not interchangeable.