Voip

princealbert

My telephone provider has now informed me the broadband is available in my area :D so now i can hopefully cut my 10-12,000 baht a month phone bill down by getting a VOIP provider.

Now i am no techy so would like to hear from people that know "What to do next" apart from the obvious dont use the phone ! :o Unfortunately i have to call my business in the Uk every day sometimes for long periods.

I should get my broadband router next week.

So here's my questions

Recommendations as to who are the best VOIP providers ?

Do i buy VOIP box locally or get from VOIP provider ?

Can i use my house phone/do i need a different type of phone ?

Downloading software :D whats all that about ?

Sorry if these sound like stupid question but as i said i am no technical expert and would like suggestions, experiances and a liitle help with this please

Or maybe is there someone out there that can come and help me do this "for a fee of coarse" ?

Many thanks in advance :D

I use Skype. Software is a free download. They ask for a 10 Euro (or USD) deposit on the account to start- I paid with PayPal. The only hardware is a little earbud/mike that I bought at Pantip Plaza on Chang Klan- cost about 200 B.