antibiotics ear/eye

h90

Had a strong pain in the ear....most probably infection.

Looked up some ear drops with antibiotics....pharmacy had nothing....I asked what they had.

The pharmacist put into the computer and spoke english

infection-bacterial-ear-outer

And gave me a product called Cravit 0.5% Levofloxacin.

Worked perfectly

I thought just in case we get flooded again (water comes up the toilets/Sewer) I better have something like that on stock.

And when I looked I saw the words "Ophthalmic Solution"....Ophtsomething is eye not ear.

Did they give me something complete wrong, or maybe it doesn't matter...antibiotics solution can be used universal?

Because if it matters I want to stock some ear drops as well

10 minutes ago, jumbo said:

I am not a doctor, but I have been given eye drops for ear issues and ear drops for eye issues in different pharmacies

Complaints went away

Thank you! I thought that might be the case...a pharmacist would know what ophthalmic solution mean....

I have been given this eye ointment from both government and private hospitals in Thailand and similar from Australian hospitals to use on my skin ,as an antibacterial, when recovering from larger biopsies.

Cogetine is difficult to store as shelf life is not extensive

40 baht at pharmacy 

IMG_20230629_131036.jpg

Edited by norbra
  • Like 1

7 hours ago, Lorry said:

This is a strong steroid,  often not indicated for local infections,  combined with a local antibiotic notorious for provoking allergies. 

Levofloxacin eye drops are generally much preferable. 

Yes, eye drops can be used for the ear. 

But why you need that in case you are flooded? Do you wash your eyes and ears in the waste water coming up the sewers? Do you bathe in the waste water?

I was just demonstrating that there are drops that can be used for both. 

• Like 1

12 hours ago, Lorry said: