Urgent Info Required On Business Opertunities And Relocation

Can anyone please assist me with some urgent info I require. I'm a South African resident and wish to relocate to Thailand. I have just been on holiday in Phuket - Patong. I'm in the process of selling my pharmaceutical manufacturing plant here in South Africa and should have approximately 100 million baht available for a business venture in Patong. I just need to find out and if anyone could answer my questions point for point.

1. I presume I can buy myself into Thailand for 10 million Baht - Is this correct?? Does this 10 million Baht still belong to you or does it go to the Thai Government??

2. If I so wish to work, can I do so and how does it work?? Do I have to have a business partner who is a Thai resident to be able to start a business?? Or can I just own my own business from the start??

3. If I wish to purchase a business premises in Patong, can I do so and will the building be mine?? I have read in some of the forums that the land never becomes yours. Is this true??

4. What is the period of residency that one can apply for?? In other words, once you have re-located to Thailand, how many years can you stay in Thailand if you have bought yourself in??

5. What are the tax implications on a business?? and your personal tax??

I would really appreciate any information that anyone can give me on the above. If you so wish to email me, please do so.

Regards

Warren Booth

Edited by wbooth

Can anyone please assist me with some urgent info I require. I'm a South African resident and wish to relocate to Thailand. I have just been on holiday in Phuket - Patong. I'm in the process of selling my pharmaceutical manufacturing plant here in South Africa and should have approximately 100 million baht available for a business venture in Patong. I just need to find out and if anyone could answer my questions point for point.