Golden Tree Snake

Tonto21

I’ve known of a snake living in my lock-up, (where I keep gardening tools and tin cans/plastic bottles and stuff for recycling) for a few weeks now, but never got to see him.

Well he made a show today, I think it’s a ‘Golden Tree Snake’ these snakes are super fast, thin, and agile, bite fast and often, and they do have venom, but the venom is only toxic to frogs.

But, I’m no expert.

Is this a Golden Tree Snake?

Can anyone confirm what this snake is?

post-69255-0-37918300-1331798946_thumb.j

post-69255-0-73847000-1331799007_thumb.j

post-69255-0-27826100-1331799043_thumb.j

Looks like a Golden Tree Snake to me.

As you say, they are fast and aggressive - although thankfully not dangerous unless you're a tree frog.

My dogs kill them frequently (much to my horror), whereas they know to give cobras a wide berth, whilst barking v aggressively.

Quick edit - If its not a Golden Tree Snake I've been v blase about one hell of a lot of snakes mellow.png .

Edited by F1fanatic

I've seen a half dozen green tree snakes including one in my 3rd floor apartment room a few years ago. I just scooped in into a laundry bag and released it into the woods nearby. I was amazed it could climb up the building so easily. The one in your shed looks identical.

You should charge it rent.......it's got a bloody cheek thinking it can just hang about your place killing things when it likes, messing up the floor, taking advantage of your hospitality........

Just go out and offer it a tenancy agreement, it will be off like a shot...........

Squatting snakes.......what's the world coming to ......mutter mutter whistling.gif

Golden Tree Snake. Remember the first time I saw one in Chiang Mai. Moved really fast across the road in front of me and right up a tree. Bit creepy to see something that long and that fast and that close to me. Can see more snakes at Thailandsnakes.com

Very interesting.......it has very amphibian type eyes, I haven't noticed that before.