Sumet Honda, A Review

homeslice

I have never written a review, so writing this is a newexperience for me, obviously. Personally, I think if you don't have someknowledge of the reviewer, what you are reading is just words on paper.

About me; I am probably seen as a prick by many salespeople,especially Thai people, and I don't care. Why; I'm a salesman, trained by anold Jew who dripped wisdom. I know the sales process, and that people buy frompeople they like and trust. I look for customer service and product knowledgein the salespeople I meet, which does not exist, in large part, in Thailand.I watch closely to see if you talk out of both sides of your mouth. To me, credibilityis key.

I first interacted with Brian, of Sumet Honda, when I askedif he knew anything about the JCosta Variater, a product I did not buy. At thatpoint I lived in Phuket, and have since moved to Bangkok. After the move I have had my bikeserviced with them. I got a good education about how to properly care for myscooter and watched the work being performed. I have purchased some after marketparts through them, which were installed perfectly.

Additionally, I have interacted with Brian and his wife Pamseveral times at motorcycle events and find them to be really nice people whorun a family owned business. The tipping point for me was when I was trying toget a Thai drivers license and was having trouble communicating with the Thaiwomen at the driving bureau, or whatever it's called. Not having anyone localwho could translate, I called Pam. I still had to deal with the bureaucracy, butPam helped me understand the hoops I had to jump through. She did not make anymoney from this, she extended herself to me graciously. Her effort was classyand priceless.