Just stamped into Thailand on retirement visa for more than 90 days...?

Hi folks, I just went through immigration on the 25th of this month. I showed the officer my visa and he nodded and stamped me in. In the box on the stamp, he wrote Oct. 11, which is the date my visa expires. I'm now confused about the 90 day report. Is it up to me to figure the 90 days and do the report? Or does this mean I don't need to do it? In the past, I believe the stamp always showed me by which day I had to report. Hmm, well, I'm somewhat new to retirement visa...previously on marriage visa where I had to leave the country every 90 days. The stamp would always show by which day I needed to leave.

Can anyone clarify if I need to count the 90 days myself and do the report or....I don't need to do a report at all?

Thank you all!

4 minutes ago, bamboozled said:

Hi folks, I just went through immigration on the 25th of this month. I showed the officer my visa and he nodded and stamped me in. In the box on the stamp, he wrote Oct. 11, which is the date my visa expires. I'm now confused about the 90 day report. Is it up to me to figure the 90 days and do the report? Or does this mean I don't need to do it? In the past, I believe the stamp always showed me by which day I had to report. Hmm, well, I'm somewhat new to retirement visa...previously on marriage visa where I had to leave the country every 90 days. The stamp would always show by which day I needed to leave.

Can anyone clarify if I need to count the 90 days myself and do the report or....I don't need to do a report at all?

Thank you all!

You need to do the 90 days report yourself ..remember 25th is your first day. So mid Sept to report.

And don't forget to do your Retirement Extension before the 11th Oct.

• Like 2