Best cheap smartphone

I want to get a new phone, but don't want to spend a lot of money. I don't need anything fancy, just a basic phone for apps, music, photos, skype, wi-fi. No need for a 27,000 baht Iphone...yikes!

With that said, I am not tech savvy and don't know much about the phones here (the Chinese brands, DTAC, Vivio, Oppo?)

I am looking at a phone from 4 - 7,000 baht. The best phone at the cheapest price.... I've seen Samsung J2, Vivio Y35, Dtac all look good and cheap, but don't know about them......

and then there are the Chinese brands.... any good?

PLease help, thanks!

• Replies 119
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Asus Zenphone 2. I just picked up the ZE550ML for 8000 baht. Intel quad core processor, 2.3GHz, 64GB internal user memory, 4GB system memory, full HD 5.5 inch display. Dual SIM, microSDXC card slot (takes up to 128GB). 13/5MP cameras. Easily rootable.

32GB version 1000 baht less. Other models with smaller (5") displays even less.

I am quite happy with it. The GF now has her eye on it.

Edited by WhizBang

Asus Zenphone 2. I just picked up the ZE550ML for 8000 baht. Intel quad core processor, 2.3GHz, 64GB internal user memory, 4GB system memory, full HD 5.5 inch display. Dual SIM, microSDXC card slot (takes up to 128GB). 13/5MP cameras. Easily rootable.

Where did you buy the phone at that price?

I got a Doogee as well best bit of kit ive ever had. 3100 baht looks gorgeous feels gorgeous plenty of storage for apps and best camera ive ever seen on smartphone

I agree with everything but the camera part...decent but not in a league with Xiaomi and Asus

The new Doogee X-5 and the Homtom Ht-7 (Made by Doogee) are less than $60 including shipping on Gearbest.com (and a few others)

Similar specs...1gb/8gb, Android 5.1, 5.5" 720p display, 3000mAh battery...

http://www.gearbest.com/cell-phones/pp_268418.html