Immigration Implications Of Staying In Two Rooms Simultaneously

I've been renting in the same condo for three years and will continue to do so.  I'm also considering renting a room for one month in September in the same province but will be living in both places. I am concerned that this will complicate by annual extension of stay that I'll be doing in September and also complicate my 90 day reports.  My concern is  that the one month rental being the most recent will supercede my permanent address and cause problems.

So will this likely cause problems?

• Thumbs Up 1

Just now, DrJack54 said:

Which immigration office do you deal with? 

Jomtien

Just now, Mason45 said:

There's a fair chance you won't have to supply any personal info apart from your hard earned cash for the one month room.

The owner/manager does online reporting and says she must report it to Immigration but she says the report form has a starting date and end date.

Just now, DrJack54 said:

Regarding 90 day report do that via mail or online.

Usually I just go to Soi 5 as it is extremely convenient for me.  Is there an advantage to doing by mail or online if you live close to Immigration

Thanksfor the input guys!

5 minutes ago, shortstop2 said:

Usually I just go to Soi 5 as it is extremely convenient for me.  Is there an advantage to doing by mail or online if you live close to Immigration

That office has habit of requiring a TM30 to almost enter that joint.

Suggest update your TM30 

• Like 2
  • Confused 1

Just now, DrJack54 said:

That office has habit of requiring a TM30 to almost enter that joint.

Suggest update your TM30 

That is what concerns me.

Seems like you're saying that getting the other room for a month might be interperted by Jomty Immigrtion as overriding the TM 30 curreently stapled in my passport.    Having my landlord submit a second TM 30 would be problematic as he is currently not in Thailand.

Thanks for warning me about a possible pitfall.